Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

Angry Hand Of God

Angry Hand Of God

Angry Hand of God began in 2006 when the band’s two original guitarists Mark Pilloud and Pat Dixon met via an ad on StonerRock.com and began writing the band’s first few songs. Bass player Brian Kennedy joined later followed by drummer Garrett McGaugh. They continued to write with Brian and Pat sharing vocal duties while gigging around Denver. The name slowly began garnering respect in Denver’s tight knit metal underground. The last addition to band was vocalist and Colorado native, Ezana Negash. AHOG continued as a 5 piece until Pat left in

2010 to pursue professional opportunities and start a family.

In their previous bands, the members of AHOG made everything from technical prog-rock, to speed metal, to jazz and punk rock. However, Angry Hand of God was formed with a more focused aim: to make heavy blues based metal with the initial appeal of the best fist pumping head-banging rock and roll anthems, while at the same time insuring the music reveals depth/sophistication upon repeated listening.

AHOG’s progenitors included bands like Black Sabbath, Clutch, COC, Dozer, Kyuss, Mountain, The Sword, Red Fang, and Queens of the Stone Age. They are in no way limited to these sources and are inspired by all good music, heavy or not, making away the badass parts and leaving the rest behind.

Thus far Angry Hand of God has recorded one EP (s/t) and is gearing up for the release of their first full length album - Revelations from Rock Bottom set to be released on August 3rd, 2012. Both the EP and the album were recorded at Module Overload Studios with respected Denver mainstay Jamie Hillyer.

The year 2012 promises to take AHOG’s influence from slow burn to full blown inferno. Angry Hand of God will continue do it to ear holes with all the force and righteous fury of a rock apocalypse and drop it heavy on all audiences local and points beyond.

Revelations from Rock Bottom Cover
  • Revelations from Rock Bottom
  • Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Angry Hand Of God
  • 08/01/2012
  • Revelations from Rock Bottom
Liner Notes: EZANA NEGASH – Vocals MARK PILLOUD – Guitars BRIAN KENNEDY – Bass, Backing Vocals GARRETT MCGAUGH – Drums, Percussion Revelations From Rock Bottom was recorded & mixed by Jamie Hillyer @ Module Overload Studios and Mastered by Chris Andrews at Monument Sound Cover Illustration by Harry Clarke 1889-1931 Additional Design/Layout By Ezana Negash Music written by Mark Pilloud, Brian Kennedy, Garrett McGaugh, Ezana Negash, & Pat Dixon Lyrics by Ezana Negash. Extra special thanks to Sarah Litjens, Sara and Amory Pilloud, Mike Kennedy, Jenn McClean, Jessica McGaugh, Jamie Hillyer, Justin Focht, Tom Whitfield, Rob Holloway, Pabst Blue Ribbon & to all our families, friends, & fellow Denver area bands that have supported us throughout the years. © AHOG 2012 www.angryhandofgod.com email us @ angryhandofgod5280@gmail.com Follow us on Facebook, ReverbNation, & Myspace
  1. Revolution
  2. Grind
  3. Turnin' Tricks
  4. The Blood of the King
  5. Supercharger
  6. Coloso
  7. The Soft Screw
  8. Sarcophocircus
  9. The Law of Distraction