Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile


Trinity (NL)

Trinity is a Worldbeat band consisting of four Dutch guys. Their mix of South American and Irish folk with African beats and Pop grooves creates an exciting sound. When put in front of a crowd their passionate live performance is bound to end up in one big party.

Artist's Media Player

Pueblos Todos (Live) Cover
  • Pueblos Todos (Live)
  • World, Pop
  • Trinity (NL)
  • 05/04/2011
  • Pueblos Todos (Live)
Liner Notes: With three studio albums and countless shows to look back upon, Trinity has become one of Holland’s leading Christian bands. Their show on Flevo Festival’s main stage on the closing night confirms this reputation. This passionate live album contains their most popular songs. The two discs display Trinity’s diversity. Disc one is an energetic and up-tempo live experience and the second disc contains beautiful and intense songs in an intimate, acoustic setting. This album is the perfect way to get to know this unique and talented band.
  1. Pueblos Todos (live)
  2. Medley (live)
  3. Alza Tus Ojos (live)
  4. 4x4 (live)
  5. Alegría (live)
  6. Este Momento (live)
  7. Ps 121 (live)
  8. Wayfaring Stranger (live)
  9. Cariño Latino (live)
  10. Eres Todopoderoso (live)
  11. Fly My Song (live)
  12. Scotland the Brave (live)
  13. Amazing Grace (live)
  14. Amor (live)
  15. Girasol (live)
  16. Move My Heart (live)
  17. Song of Beauty (live)
  18. Miracle (live)
  19. Celtic Blessing (live)
Início Cover
  • Início
  • World, Pop
  • Trinity (NL)
  • 10/01/2007
  • Início
Liner Notes: Trinity is a band formed by 4 young talented musicians from The Netherlands. Three of the band members, the Smelt brothers, spent their childhood in Peru. Their South American up-tempo musical roots together with their love for Celtic music are the ingredients of Trinity's passionate pop songs. Their debut album “Inicio” (which means beginning) was released in October of 2007 and was received very well by their audience. “Inicio” contains some songs that they have sung since childhood, but also songs that inspired them. Familiar songs like “Wayfaring Stranger” and Matt Redman’s “Mission’s Flame” are rearranged with the unique Trinity sound.
  1. Eres Todopoderoso
  2. Be Magnified
  3. Salmos 8
  4. Alegriá
  5. I Heard the Voice of Jesus Say...
  6. Amazing Grace
  7. Mijn Herder
  8. Alza Tus Ojos
  9. Wayfaring Stranger
  10. Meditación
  11. Mission's Flame
Cada Día Cover
  • Cada Día
  • World, Pop
  • Trinity (NL)
  • 03/01/2009
  • Cada Día
Liner Notes: After the succes of the first album “Inicio” Trinity, a band formed by 4 young talented musicians from The Netherlands, recorded their second album “Cada Día.” Winning a band battle in 2008 for the Netherlands’ biggest Christian broadcasting agency, the EO, helped them develop their distinct sound. “Cada Dia” (which means ‘Every Day’) was produced by Frank van Essen, drummer of the band Iona (UK) and a great musician. Cada Dia mixes the Peruvian roots and Celtic influences with African beats and up-tempo grooves which is heard in songs like “Pueblos Todos,” “Girasol” and “Fly My Song.”
  1. Pueblos Todos
  2. Armadura
  3. Brood Van Het Leven
  4. Medley
  5. Girasol
  6. The Minstrel
  7. Cada Día
  8. Fly My Song
  9. A Stranger's Tune
  10. Celtic Blessing
Este Momento Cover
  • Este Momento
  • World, Pop
  • Trinity (NL)
  • 05/12/2010
  • Este Momento
Liner Notes: “There is a time to weep and laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance.” These words from the book Ecclesiastes inspired the third album by Trinity. This album shows “the moments where we were torn between laughter and tears.” Most of the songs were born during their travels in Peru, the country three of the bandmembers spent their childhood. “Este Momento” (this moment) like “Cada Dia” is produced by Frank van Essen drummer for the band Iona (UK). The album is a mix of the beautiful and difficult moments they faced with up-tempo latin songs like “Cariño Latino,” melodic songs like “Este Momento” and “Song of Beauty” and songs that wonder about the hard times like “Be Still and Know.”
  1. Cariño Latino
  2. 4x4
  3. Amor
  4. Miracle
  5. Song of Beauty
  6. Las Aguas
  7. Move My Heart
  8. I Am Your Child
  9. Ruby
  10. Salmo 121
  11. Bueno Es Alabar
  12. Este Momento
  13. Be Still and Know
Qué Mas Cover
  • Qué Mas
  • World, Pop
  • Trinity (NL)
  • 04/23/2012
  • Qué Mas
Liner Notes: Qué Mas (“what else”) is the long awaited new studio album of the Dutch band Trinity. With this 5th album they take it to the next level with passionate up-tempo songs as well as a couple of beautiful, quiet songs. The lyrics deal with freedom, joy and a true home. To create a more international sound the album was mixed in London. With their unique style, great performance and their integrity, they embrace the crowd and touch people's hearts.
  1. Fiesta Celestial
  2. Freedom I Want
  3. Te Alabare
  4. Libre
  5. Come My Lord
  6. Aquí Estoy
  7. Watchman
  8. Mas De Ti
  9. Come Together
  10. Te Exaltare
  11. Por Fe
  12. To My Children
  13. The Lord’s My Shepherd (Psalm 23)...
  14. A Ti Oh Jehová
Freedom I Want - Featuring Neema, Astar, Zoe & Haba Na Haba Cover
  • Freedom I Want - Featuring Neema, Astar, Zoe & Haba Na Haba
  • World, Christian/Gospel
  • Trinity (NL)
  • 06/20/2012
  • Freedom I Want - Featuring Neema, Astar, Zoe & Haba Na Haba
Liner Notes: All proceeds will go to Tear-projects in Mathare Valley, Kenia.
  1. Freedom I Want - Featuring Neema, Astar, Zoe & Haba Na Haba...