Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

Chris Wong

Chris Wong

Born In Cambridge UK. Studied music at Cambridgeshire College Of Arts And Technonlogy

Influences: From Bach to Basie, Pat Travers to Patrice Rushen, Ellington to Extreme

Chris is a professional guitarist, bass guitarist, arranger, orchestrator, composer, and musical director. As well his own projects he has worked with other artists such as Phil Watts, Mark Rattray, Jaqcui Scott and Rox Clayton Scott on her album 'What I Meant To Say' . Played bass on Dave Sinclair's album, and also on Don Mescall's 'Fuel For The Fire' EP. Bassist, guitarist, and orchestrator on Gisel De Marco's album 'All The Way'. Currently Toyah Willcox's musical director and guitarist and can be seen on the live 'Wild Essence' DVD. Check the official Toyah myspace page for upcoming shows. Also works with Toyah in The Humans along with REM's Bill Rieflin. their first album 'We Are The Humans'is already availabe.

Also recorded with Toyah as 'This Fragile Moment'

Conducted numerous shows including productions of West Side Story, Kismet, Annie Get Your Gun, The Sound Of Music, Godspell, Guys And Dolls and Sweet Charity.

You Know Who You Are Cover
  • You Know Who You Are
  • Rock
  • Chris Wong
  • 01/22/2011
  • You Know Who You Are
Liner Notes: All tracks written, performed, recorded & produced by Chris Wong. Vocals on 3,6 & 7 Neil Cleland. Vocals on 12 David Patrick. Mastered by Marcus Bishop www.quantumleapstudios.co.uk. Artwork: The Universal Conduit of Love.
  1. Bullet With My Name On
  2. Closure
  3. I Fall (feat. Neil Cleland)...
  4. Can't Get Through To You
  5. Cool My Jets
  6. Swallow Your Pride (feat. Neil Cleland)...
  7. All In The Preparation (feat. Neil Cleland)...
  8. What Are You Waiting For
  9. No Sleep
  10. Why's It Gotta Be So Hard
  11. Everything About You
  12. Way Of The World (feat. David Patrick)...