Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile


Rachael Price

Rachael Price, singer and songwriter. Jazz, Blues, R&B, & Alternative.

Dedicated to You Cover
  • Dedicated to You
  • Jazz
  • Rachael Price
  • 08/24/2008
  • Dedicated to You
Liner Notes: Listening to Dedicated to You, it is hard to believe the singer is only sixteen years old. Crooning with a fullness of tone and maturity of expression that belies her age, Price’s debut recording is the harbinger of a major new talent on the jazz horizon. When Kathryn Grayson first heard Price - at the time a high school student in Tennessee - the star of MGM Musical fame exuded “[she’s] the best young voice I've heard, period. No one around can even touch her voice and style – a style all her own.” Yet, the astute listener can certainly detect the influences which legendary vocalists have had on this young song stylist. Unmistakable shades of Ella in You Took Advantage of Me and Everything I’ve Got; more than a touch of Doris in Tea for Two; and at various times we feel the spirit of Sarah, Anita, June and Nat - each of whom Price admits to having avidly listened since she was a small child. With growing fan enthusiasm for Price on the touring circuit, and the release of other more recent recordings, it is welcome news to note that Clarie Vision Productions has chosen to re-release this classic debut CD, which has heretofore not always been easily available. -John Shelton
  1. Bad Habits
  2. You Took Advantage of Me
  3. I'll String Along With You...
  4. People Will Say We're In Love...
  5. Tea for Two
  6. The Folks Who Live On the Hill...
  7. Everything I've Got
  8. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square...
  9. Just Friends
  10. Out Of Nowhere
  11. Whisper Not
  12. Dedicated To You
The Good Hours Cover
  • The Good Hours
  • Jazz
  • Rachael Price
  • 08/25/2008
  • The Good Hours
Liner Notes: Rachael Price and her touring trio (Warren Wolf on Piano, Erik Privert on Bass & Dave Brophy on Drums) perform the repertoire from their live concerts, which has dazzled audiences and garnered rave reviews across the county. The Los Angeles Times proclaimed she is "clearly a talent with extraordinary potential." Jazzpolice.com exclaimed that Price has "uncanny scatting ability and sophisticated phrasing . . . .No unheralded artist has hooked me as quickly as did 20-year-old songstress, Rachael Price”
  1. That Old Black Magic
  2. The Trolley Song
  3. I Only Have Eyes for You
  4. You Go To My Head
  5. Skylark
  6. Lagrimas Negras
  7. Stairway to the Stars
  8. Serenade In Blue
  9. From This Moment On
  10. Mood Indigo
  11. Love You Madly
Refreshingly Cool Cover
  • Refreshingly Cool
  • Jazz, Country
  • Rachael Price & The Tennessee Terraplanes
  • 08/25/2008
  • Refreshingly Cool
Liner Notes: In a blend of Jazz, Bluegrass, Western Swing, Country and Americana, Rachael Price joins the Tennessee Terraplanes with a collection of old-time tunes by Fats Waller, Hank Williams, Bessie Smith, Cole Porter and others. The Tennessee Terraplanes feature some of the greatest bluegrass and old-time swing players in the world, such as Stuart Duncan on Fiddle, Doug Jernigan on Dobro, Pat Bergeson on Guitar, Charlie Chadwick on Bass and Rod McGaha on Trumpet. An advance review proclaimed "Soulful and bluesy vocals with some incredibly virtuosic instrumental accompaniment, Rachael Price and the Tennessee Terraplanes is a real hoot!"
  1. Shoefly Pie and Apple Pan Dowdy...
  2. Whose Honey Are You?
  3. Everytime We Say Goodbye
  4. Just A Little Bit South of North Carolina...
  5. Lovesick Blues
  6. Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash...
  7. Muddy Water
  8. I'm Crazy 'bout My Baby
  9. Comes Love
  10. Minnie the Moocher's Wedding Day...
  11. A Kiss to Build a Dream On...
  12. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry...