Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

Taz Taylor Band

Taz Taylor Band

Artist's Media Player

Tour Dates

Artist Country State City Venue Date
Taz Taylor Band United States California Ramona Ramona Mainstage Feb 15, 2014
Big Dumb Rock Cover
  • Big Dumb Rock
  • Rock, Instrumental
  • Taz Taylor Band
  • 07/18/2010
  • Big Dumb Rock
Liner Notes: Big Dumb Rock is the 3rd CD from the Taz Taylor Band. This all instrumental album is guaranteed to awaken the air guitarist in everyone. Taz Taylor is superb on this CD laying down scorching riffs and soaring lead guitar work. "Big Dumb Rock" is 10 tracks of all instrumental, hook laden, bombastic and memorable tunes and captures this great band at the top of their game. The concept behind this album was all about getting back to playing music. For the love of it... For the artistry of it... And above all... For the fun of it! Enjoy.
  1. Viper
  2. City Zen
  3. Reprised
  4. Chillin'
  5. Blue Agave
  6. Big Dumb Rock
  7. 622
  8. 11 Years
  9. Dog Breath
  10. Hornitos Concerto
Straight Up - 2012 Remix Cover
  • Straight Up - 2012 Remix
  • Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Taz Taylor Band
  • 04/22/2012
  • Straight Up - 2012 Remix
Liner Notes: Newly Re-Mixed in 2012, TTB’s second CD “Straight Up” is a stripped down, raw and heartfelt hard rock album that will appeal strongly to fans of the Modern Hard Rock / Classic Metal genre. Since The San Diego Based Taz Taylor Band's 2006 release 'Welcome To America' Taz and TTB drummer Val Trainor have toured and played in 9 countries from Hollywood, California to London, England to Prague in the Czech Republic. And the chemistry shows on their new release. "Straight up" is 11 tracks of pure, raw, heartfelt Hard Rock......with all the attributes you would expect from TTB plus a whole lot more. Built on the solid grooves of Val's drumming and the powerful yet melodic Guitar playing of Taz, this album is an attention grabber. The bands founder and namesake is guitarist Taz Taylor. Taz is causing quite a buzz in the guitar world and hard rock internet sites & webzines for his guitar virtuosity and hard rock sensibilities. Many critics have compared Taz Taylor to Ritchie Blackmore, Michael Schenker, Joe Satriani, and Randy Rhoads. On “Straight Up” Taz does some of his very best work laying down soaring melodic leads anchored by an arsenal of catchy and memorable hard rock riffs. Taz also plays all the bass tracks and occasional keyboard parts on the new album. Taz came to prominence in 2004 with his solo instrumental CD “Caffeine Racer” which was followed up in 2006 with “Welcome to America” that featured rock legend “Graham Bonnet” on vocals. Since 2006 Val Trainor has been powering TTB with aggressive hard hitting drumming. His contribution to “Straight Up” is a punchy, driving ballistic performance with classic hard rock style. Vocalist Keith Slack joined with “TTB” in late 2008 after original vocalist Graham Bonnet exited due to an array of other commitments. Keith has brought an amazing voice and lyrical talent into the band. Keith Slack is best known for his time as vocalist with “Michael Schenker Group” as well as his own band “Steelhouse Lane” and solo projects. Keith’s voice is powerful, gritty and melodic and has sonic similarities to vocalists such as David Coverdale, Glen Hughes, Lou Gramm, and Eddie Vedder. Featured on the CD’s title track “Straight Up” is Deep Purple / Ozzy Osbourne / Rainbow keyboardist Don Airey whose haunting piano solos provide the perfect compliment to Taz's soulful guitar. Taz and Don met during TTB’s 2007 U.K. tour and hit it off very well. Don came out to some of the TTB U.K. shows, and when Deep Purple came to San Diego he invited the Taz Taylor Band out as his personal guests. We hope you enjoy the new tracks. Newly Re-Mixed by TTB in 2012 with custom graphics and artwork by Tristan Greatrex, Straight Up! TTB
  1. In Harms Way
  2. Never Letting Go
  3. One More Night
  4. The Fugitive
  5. Bring It
  6. Straight Up
  7. What You Need
  8. Information Overload
  9. Razor Tongue
  10. Wait No More
  11. Lock and Load
Deja Voodoo Cover
  • Deja Voodoo
  • Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Taz Taylor Band
  • 02/01/2014
  • Deja Voodoo
  1. Coliseum
  2. Deja Voodoo
  3. Explorations
  4. Cool and Unusual
  5. Ronin
  6. Deja Vudu (Slight Return)
  7. Surfs Up
  8. In Space and Time